Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tex the Range Rider Ability Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Sulat
United Kingdom
Dundee
- Choose a State
flag msg tools
Microbadge: Chaos in the Old World fanMicrobadge: Arena: the Contest fanMicrobadge: Warangel fanMicrobadge: Dreadball: The Futuristic Sports Game fanMicrobadge: BattleCON: War of Indines fan
"If he owns a revealed Mount, Tex can move normally even after firing in the Fire phase."

Does this mean he moves in both the move and fire phases? Is it one or the other? Would moving in the fire phase bypass op-fire ?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No one ever moves in the Fire Phase. Where did you get that idea?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Cunningham
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since firing in the fire phase means you then can't move in the move phase, I'm assuming that just means you can fire in the fire phase and then move in the move phase.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Murrell
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
William wins, correct answer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Sulat
United Kingdom
Dundee
- Choose a State
flag msg tools
Microbadge: Chaos in the Old World fanMicrobadge: Arena: the Contest fanMicrobadge: Warangel fanMicrobadge: Dreadball: The Futuristic Sports Game fanMicrobadge: BattleCON: War of Indines fan
Thanks for the replies everyone!

DaviddesJ wrote:
No one ever moves in the Fire Phase. Where did you get that idea?
Well the problem was that we missed that you could not fire then move. Thus I was reading the card as something like "May move (even after firing) in the fire phase" not as "May move (even after firing in the fire phase)" which made no sense because we mistakenly assumed all characters could shoot then move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ChimpMasaki wrote:
Thus I was reading the card as something like "May move (even after firing) in the fire phase"
Got it. Thanks for explaining. It's often hard to understand how someone else is parsing a sentence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls