Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battle Line» Forums » Rules

Subject: Proofs take Tactics into account? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Giro
United States
Roseville
California
flag msg tools
When you are prooving a win on a flag must you take Tactics cards into account?

Example: Traitor tactics is not yet played. Doesn't this effectively shut down any possible proofs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
As I recall, unplayed tactic cards don't count.

Nick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Giro
United States
Roseville
California
flag msg tools
Yes just saw in another player's question. Tactics cards are not used in prooving flags. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RB
United States
Zeeland
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Even played Tactics cards are not taken into account?

For example:
Me: red 10, "Any 8" tactics card (red 9 is still unplayed)
Somewhere else, the red 8 is already in play
Opponent: lays the last card to complete a trio of Yellows

Do you take into account the tactics card? If no, then my opponent can claim the flag in the example above. If a played tactics card counts, then he cannot claim the flag since I would still have the opportunity to beat him by playing a red 9.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Getzen
United States
Sarasota
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
My understanding is that all the cards on the table, and *only* the cards on the table, are used to make proofs. Cards in either player's hand do not count.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.