Subject: The Rancor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gamer 257
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
My son and I just started playing (my 2 core sets came the other day). We have a question regarding The Rancor card. Once the Rancor becomes the lowest cost character/creature on the battlefield, does it destroy itself?
We said yes, taking the rule literally. Is this correct?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacovis
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Sooner or later the Rancor eats even itself.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Armstrong
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I like to think that it starves to death.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antares CD
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Or it runs away in search of food.

Back on topic, if there is meant to be a targetting restriction on a card's ability, it will state it. You'll have less rule issues if you reference the framework/action window chart in the back of the rulebook and read cards literally. That won't get everything, but it will help a lot.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
It's a pretty terrible card, unless you're in a weird meta where Jedi weenie decks are all the rage.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Brennan
Australia
St Ives, Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But fun.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly B
Finland
Vantaa
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
PBrennan wrote:
But fun.
Yeah. It's always amusing when some tournament junkie comes into a thread assuming that it was created by someone who cares at all about tournaments particularly when the OP is clearly just playing the game for fun with their kid.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamer 257
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb