Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions regarding battle and loot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hi.

2 questions.

In the rules it says something like
"Kill a Figure and gain 1 loot".
But what if you kill 2 figures in one attack? Do you gain 2 loot?

Lets say you are playing barbarian and the other player plays a Spearmen 1. Lets say you want that player to keep that card because its quite weak.

Can you then just start a new turn, or do you have to kill it as barbarian?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bli bla
msg tools
Microbadge: Geek RegularMicrobadge: Level 13 BGG poster
cash1981 wrote:
Hi.

2 questions.

In the rules it says something like
"Kill a Figure and gain 1 loot".
But what if you kill 2 figures in one attack? Do you gain 2 loot?

Lets say you are playing barbarian and the other player plays a Spearmen 1. Lets say you want that player to keep that card because its quite weak.

Can you then just start a new turn, or do you have to kill it as barbarian?
Only one loot per battle whatever the number of figure on the square.

The player that handles the barabrian units is free to play it like he want. So if he don't want to kill the Spearman 1, it's up to him to let him alive. In this case, if the player want to destroy his Spearman 1, he just haves to suicide it vs a Barbarian unit, or hope that the player that handles barbarians will kill it (but most of time, the barbarian will let the Spearman alive).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thank you for quick response
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls