Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wizard Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many spells can be cast during a combat ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
V2.0 section 2.22 states that a wizard may cast one spell per Combat Turn (not per round).
Therefore, if the wizard casts a spell in the 1st round of combat, he can only pass or retreat in the other two rounds.

I assume this is correct but just seemed a little odd being new to the game.

thanks
Ian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Rice
Scotland
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See section 5.2. Not the clearest explanation but I've always taken it that a Wizard can cast one spell in each of the three combat rounds. Now that I re read it I can see potential confusion between combat phase, combat turn, and combat round. But that's the way I play it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Moore
United States
KC area
Missouri
flag msg tools
Less talking about games and more playing games.
badge
Print-n-Play Wargames and Miniatures Rules www.wargamedownloads.com
Avatar
mbmbmb
We play it per round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure you are both right.
Each unit has a turn. A round is when all units have had one turn.

What confused me is section 5.2 which reads as if a turn consists of all units firing.
However 5.21 then makes it clear that a round consists of "unit" turns, which I obviously missed.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls