Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Iron and Oak» Forums » Rules

Subject: 6.3.17 Steering rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If 'stuck in the vertical band', can I move in the horizontal band by electing to drift?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Curtiss
United States
Dothan
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By 5.2, first sentence, "If a ship is unpowered (i.e., has a Boiler or Engine-Stopped Critical Hit), fouled with an opposing mobile ship, or is ordered to Drift, the phasing player rolls one d10 and refers to the Drifting Table instead of using the Maneuver procedure.

I'd say if you play the Drift Card on that vessel, it will do whatever the current makes it do!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This is probably the correct answer, it's just that 6.3.17 says 'must stay in its vertical band'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls