GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,770 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

One Night Werewolf» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thief - does he get to look before he exchanges? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jan w
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

I just picked up this little gem in Tokyo, and with my Japanese being a little rusty (ahem) I was wondering: can the thief look at a card before he decides to exchange? Or does he just go ahead and exchange?

I was hoping for a full rules translation - so far I've been gathering how to play from the linked geeklists and the intro video by qwert - but I'm guessing perhaps the full rules shouldn't be published as it could easily be played without buying?

Played it yesterday and it certainly tickled everyone to try it again!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well,

He'll get to look at the card he "steals"....That's the point....He doesn't pick he steals..


You could, of course, play that he gets to pick. Nothing is set in stone...It's your game now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jan w
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ASLChampion wrote:
Well,

He'll get to look at the card he "steals"....That's the point....He doesn't pick he steals..


You could, of course, play that he gets to pick. Nothing is set in stone...It's your game now.


Ok, but is he allowed to look, then decide NOT to exchange??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
QWERT Mirrachem
Japan
Matsumoto City
Nagano
flag msg tools
Thief is not allowed to change a target card after looking someone's card.
If he could do that, he can know all player's roles.

Full rulebook is openly published at Niconi-Commons.
http://commons.nicovideo.jp/material/nc63613
(Written in Japanese, and requires Niconico-Video's account.)

Take a look!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jan w
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so he decides which card he wants to change with, and changes. Or he doesn't change. Right?

I own the game but I can't read/speak Japanese Bought it at Sugorokuya last week!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
QWERT Mirrachem
Japan
Matsumoto City
Nagano
flag msg tools
kronik wrote:
Ok so he decides which card he wants to change with, and changes. Or he doesn't change. Right?

I own the game but I can't read/speak Japanese Bought it at Sugorokuya last week!!!

That's right.

You're so lucky guy. It was just republished at that time!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mercedes (Mandy)
Japan
Setagaya-ku
Tokyo
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Tokyo Game Market here I come!
badge
Sorry if I'm slow in reading mails. I'm currently working hard on some Alley Thieves
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's actually a youtube video of the rules. I wonder if I can link it here. He does a pretty good explanation of the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mateenyweeny
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Raks Raks Raks
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kronik wrote:
ASLChampion wrote:
Well,

He'll get to look at the card he "steals"....That's the point....He doesn't pick he steals..


You could, of course, play that he gets to pick. Nothing is set in stone...It's your game now.


Ok, but is he allowed to look, then decide NOT to exchange??


Would love an answer to this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Alspach
United States
Louisville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Preorder Ultimate Werewolf Legacy now from beziergames.com
badge
Ultimate Werewolf Legacy
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
slinkydink wrote:
kronik wrote:
ASLChampion wrote:
Well,

He'll get to look at the card he "steals"....That's the point....He doesn't pick he steals..


You could, of course, play that he gets to pick. Nothing is set in stone...It's your game now.


Ok, but is he allowed to look, then decide NOT to exchange??


Would love an answer to this.


Definitely not. He chooses, then looks, then trades. You may not decide you don't want a card after you've seen it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.