Mike Baudendistel
United States
Mattydale
New York
flag msg tools
mb
If I choose to use the build roof action, can I move it up more than one level at a time as long as I have the resources? The rule book doesn't say.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One action = one level.
You can make few actions in one round.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Masson
United States
Yuma
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about building shelter and roof and palisade in same round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
botanybob wrote:
What about building shelter and roof and palisade in same round?


I'd say that this is quite straightforward: each of them requires one action. However, if you fail to build the shelter (and you are not on a natural shelter tile), you can't build roof and/or palisade, thus wasting your actions.

Edit: As pointed below, you can't plan to build something you haven't the requisite still. So, you cannot plan to build roof or palisade if you don't have a shelter at the beginning of the round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marion
msg tools
Just do it !
badge
Enjoy Life.
Avatar
mbmbmb
I´m not sure if I remember correctly, this was discussed months ago.
The shelter has to exist already before building the roof and palisades.
Since all actions are supposed to happen simultanously, I believe it´s not "allowed" to build shelter and roof in the same round.....
Maybe put this question in the new FAQ?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
maho wrote:
I´m not sure if I remember correctly, this was discussed months ago.
The shelter has to exist already before building the roof and palisades.
Since all actions are supposed to happen simultanously, I believe it´s not "allowed" to build shelter and roof in the same round.....
Maybe put this question in the new FAQ?


It was quite clearly stipulated that everything you 'need' for an action (be they determination markers, wood, or shelter), you have to have at the start of the action phase to be able to take such action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mr Mjeh wrote:
maho wrote:
I´m not sure if I remember correctly, this was discussed months ago.
The shelter has to exist already before building the roof and palisades.
Since all actions are supposed to happen simultanously, I believe it´s not "allowed" to build shelter and roof in the same round.....
Maybe put this question in the new FAQ?


It was quite clearly stipulated that everything you 'need' for an action (be they determination markers, wood, or shelter), you have to have at the start of the action phase to be able to take such action.


Yep! Absolutely forgot about that part. It's the same rule that forbids yo to build one invention and its prerequisite in the same round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Masson
United States
Yuma
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone. Seems so clear when you look at it that way. Yes, one for the FAQ indeed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Baudendistel
United States
Mattydale
New York
flag msg tools
mb
Thought so. That's exactly what I did, and it led to my demise. Thanks a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.