Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Marston Moor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Q&A rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry Ingram
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: Leicester fanMicrobadge: Triumph "For the Ride"Microbadge: Wargamer - WW2Microbadge: Squad Leader fanMicrobadge: Vassal player
MARSTON MOOR

Q. What are the dotted lines on the map?

A. The dotted lines indicate the area outside which the infantry units
cannot move for the first four turns of the game. This restriction does
not apply to Musketeer units.

Q. What is the alternative set-up for Rupert's reserve cavalry?

A. The Royalist player should decide before play begins which of the
following to adopt:- (1) Place Rupert's reserve cavalry five hexes to
the right of the positions indicated on the map, OR (2) give this
reserve a double movement allowance on the first turn (only).

Q. What happens to a unit forced to retreat into prohibited terrain?

A. It is eliminated.

Q. Are attacks above 3:1 and below 1:3 treated as 3:1 and 1:3
respectively?

A. Yes.

Q. What happens when a single cavalry unit is eliminated by 2 enemy
cavalry units, each of which is stacked with a leader? One of them must
advance after combat, but 2 leaders will then be adjacent.

A. One of the attackers, plus the leader it is stacked with, advances
after combat. The 2 out of control units stacked with the leaders must
simply move apart as soon as possible.

Q. If a unit stacked with a leader is completely surrounded by enemy
ZOC, and is eliminated the leader would normally be deemed killed. Would
a friendly unit occupying an adjacent hex, i.e. within the ZOC ring,
negate the Z0C?

A. No.

Q. Can Musketeer Units derive command control from both "I" and "C" type
leaders?

A. Yes.

NB submitted by John Kula (kula@telus.net)
on behalf of the Strategy Gaming Society
(http://www.boardgamegeek.com/~sgs),
originally collected by Andrew Webber
(gbm@wwwebbers.com)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls