Subject: Bullrush question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chua chee yong
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

some questions regarding bullrush.

1) bullrush do not have to attempt to move in a straight line right?

2) If i Bullrush successful on the 1st tile and on my 2nd tile which also contain enemy but there is also a reactivate icon, do I had to stop and draw the event card ? Is it consider as unsuccessful for the 2nd tile and the enemy on the 2nd tile also actviate ?

3)If I bullrush thru 3 tile, and on the 3rd tile I do not have enough strength or movement, is it consider as unsuccessful attempt and I got to stop on the 3rd tile. The 3rd tile enemy will activate.

4) I bullrush to leave the 1st tile, can I move off to an unexplored area?

5) I bullrush successful , but I can't leave the tile using vent movement rite ? That will be werid if it is possible =x.

thanks !

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alky Yance
msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm no expert in the rules, and I don't have the rulebook handy, so I could be wrong, but here goes:

1) bullrush do not have to attempt to move in a straight line right?
- I don't recall any mention about movement direction, only that you can move to a different room. So I'd say you don't have to move in a straight line.

2) If i Bullrush successful on the 1st tile and on my 2nd tile which also contain enemy but there is also a reactivate icon, do I had to stop and draw the event card ? Is it consider as unsuccessful for the 2nd tile and the enemy on the 2nd tile also actviate ?

Hmm, I'd say yes, you have to draw an event card as you re-entered the room so the reactivate icon would trigger. At that point, the bullrush isn't unsuccessful yet - you have to complete whatever challenge is on the event card first. If you succeed, then you can roll for the bullrush, if you fail that, then the enemy will activate. I could really be wrong here, there are a lot of timing issues to consider.