Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunder at Cassino» Forums » Rules

Subject: MF cost for reinforcement entry? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Keeler
Germany
Mittelbrunn
Rhineland-Palatinate
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
After playing my first time through the full game, I've encountered something that does not seem clear in the rules for entry of reinforcements and their expenditure of movement factor. Specifically: the reinforcement charts state that forces "enter in zone" C,F,G,H, etc. Are those reinforcements placed in those zones and begin their movement from those zones or, do they expend 2 MF to enter those zones first? I played it that they have to expend the 2 MF to enter the zones, but that sure makes a huge difference in their ability to quickly get into a fight and support combat on their turn of entry. Given how difficult things are for the allies anyway, I may switch to having them start in the zones and see how it goes.

Does anyone know which way it is supposed to go?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ian morris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Mids
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Start them in the zones, there is no offboard entry.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Keeler
Germany
Mittelbrunn
Rhineland-Palatinate
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Thanks. ..makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.