Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: +1 combat die and range implications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David
New Zealand
Wellington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Something occured to me in my last game and I just want to make sure we've been playing correctly - when a bonus of +1 combat die is awarded for combat, this has no effect on range?

So this would be wrong - in infantry with +1 can Close Assault for 4, fire at second range for 3, third range for 2, and fourth range for 1.

Also, an armour would not have range 4 with 4 dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nasty McHaggis
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
I'm pouring all of my points in sarcasm.
badge
Box next to hand.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
meowsqueak wrote:

So this would be wrong - in infantry with +1 can Close Assault for 4, fire at second range for 3, third range for 2, and fourth range for 1.

Also, an armour would not have range 4 with 4 dice?


Yes, that would be wrong. The additional battle dice do not increase range.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.