Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Manila» Forums » Rules

Subject: When you can make bets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb

New to the game:

Just so I understand, every wager on the board can be made during round 1, 2 or 3 in betting is that correct? (Assuming of course that there is space available to place an accomplice)


Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Franke
Germany
Nuremberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right, with one exception:
You are not allowed to place on a ship that has already reached the harbor.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Thanks Thomas. On another thread I asked if you should
be allowed to wager on boats that hit 13 after the 2nd
round with no Pirates this round (Since in this case they
are assured of making it)

A good point was made that you should still be allowed to wager
on these because they do not officially make it to the port
until after the 3rd round and there is a slight chance that they
may also be affected by one of the pilots.

I guess I will play that you can vote on boats that reach 13 after the 2nd round in all cases and also play that you not only cannot bet on a boat that has docked but also not place bets about how many boats will reach the dock if that is assured (ie if one has made it after the 2nd round you cannot wager that at least one will make it and if two already made it that two will make it, etc)

Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.