Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fallen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about challenge rolls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Bauer
United States
Smyrna
Georgia
flag msg tools
Colored baggies for your games, www.boardgamestorage.com.
badge
Colored baggies for your games, www.boardgamestorage.com.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you spend 1 fortune to add a die, roll it, and then spend another fortune to roll a new die? In general it seems you can add dice one way at a time,rolling the new dice each time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Green
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Kirk,

You have the option of spending 1 or 2 Fortune to gain an equal number of blue dice, but you have to decide how much you are going to spend before you roll. You cannot gain 1 Fortune die, see the result, and then gain a 2nd Fortune die.

So if you need just one more sword and have plenty of Fortune, spend 2 and chances are you'll get it. Or, you can gamble and spend just 1 Fortune. If it works out well, you get the sword you needed and have more Fortune for later on in the story card.

Thanks for the question.

Tom
Watchtower Games
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.