Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Forgotten Heroes – Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS along the hexside rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, it's not clear for me how the LOS aling the hexside works.

Does blocking or degrading terrain obstruct or degrade LOS anywhere in their hex or only if crossing the specific terrain depiction?

Is it the same for all kind of terrains?

When LOS goes exactly along the hexside of heavy jungle, is it blocked or the terrain in the other hex applies?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stéphane Tanguay
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some terrain do fill the entire hex (ex. smoke). Sometimes, firing along a hexside with obstruction won't affect your fire (ex. wall connecting target and attacking hex). Those exceptions to the general rule SJ Benoist mentionned are in the TEC.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.