GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,486 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Saratoga» Forums » Rules

Subject: Momentum Chits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hexmagazine Accursed Games
Poland
Warszawa/Wellington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, please advice if Momentum Chits are spent in such manner:

first player pays/or not one Momentum Chit and re-roll/or not
second player pays/or not one Momentum Chit and re-roll/or not, etc.

or:

it's a kind of bidding - only one player pledging more Momentum Chits can re-roll

Thank you in advance, Thomas.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Bignami
Italy
Novara
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First sentence but bearing in mind that there isn't necessarily a regular succession like first player/second player, because you take in consideration the number of Momentum Chits the players have (the player holding the fewest Momentum Chits is the first that can choose)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Storzillo
United States
Wayne
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Paolo is 100% correct. There is no bidding involved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Doane
United States
Walpole
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And in practice, you almost never see both players holding momentum chits at the same time. Usually only one player has any to spend.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hexmagazine Accursed Games
Poland
Warszawa/Wellington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's right. It is some ambiguity arose during translation into Polish I wanted to clarify. Thanks to All!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.