Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Summoner Wars: Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tacullu - Question on Counter Summon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan Kaiser
Germany
Kriftel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all, i've got a question concerning Tacullu's special abilty. How does Counter Summon work on say, Zombie Warriors whose summoning cost is zero ? Can he discard them for nothing ?

My understanding would be that since they do not cost any magic he can not discard them.

Sorry if that has been asked before but i could not find anything via the search function.

Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They have a cost, so as long as he can pay it, he can counter summon them. Note that he can only do this once per turn, even if there are multiple valid targets.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Zombie Warriors cost 2, so he needs to pay that. But for those with cost 0 like Fencers, etc, he can just do it, by spending 0.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Kaiser
Germany
Kriftel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brettner wrote:
... How does Counter Summon work on say, Zombie Warriors whose summoning cost is zero ? Can he discard them for nothing ?

...

Epic brain fart on my side. whistle

I sure meant zero cost units, like Fighters of the Sand Goblins.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Brettner wrote:
Epic brain fart on my side. whistle

I sure meant zero cost units, like Fighters of the Sand Goblins.



You mean Bombers?

Sorry, couldn't resist.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Cost of 0" is not the same as "no cost" (e.g. Summoners and now summoned units with the Phoenix Elves second summoner).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Kaiser
Germany
Kriftel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JYoder wrote:

Brettner wrote:
Epic brain fart on my side. whistle

I sure meant zero cost units, like Fighters of the Sand Goblins.



You mean Bombers?

Sorry, couldn't resist.

No, in fact i meant Cave Goblins... always mixing them up... i don't play with Goblins since i do not like their style...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Brettner wrote:
No, in fact i meant Cave Goblins... always mixing them up... i don't play with Goblins since i do not like their style...


Ah, sure.

The CG are one of my favorites, but too many ways they can be undone by certain factions. Fingers crossed the second summoner units fix some of that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jose silva
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Artocarpus heterophyllus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about counter summon a boosted unit from the deep benders? Do you have to pay for the boosted cost too or only the summon cost? I.e., a boosted gen priestess cost 1 or 3 magic to counter summon?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.