Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mana weave on who's attacking die? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aidowa Fah
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Our player group were confused that if Mana weave can add surge on other player's attacking die from an equipped player.

Since they argue that other items have the wording "you/your" and this one doesn't, it was assumed can be applied on any attacking die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D P
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do they attempt the same argument when trying to use shields?

No, the equipment can only be used by the equipped character for the equipped character's benefit unless it says otherwise specifically.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rom Brown
New Zealand
Gisborne
flag msg tools
Live Fast. Love Hard. Die With Your Mask On.
badge
True-Man's come home! ...and he IS the storm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
firedale2002 wrote:
Do they attempt the same argument when trying to use shields?


What!!! You don't have a hero with a shield on each arm diving around the map protecting his fellow team-mates!?

Guess I've been playing that wrong whistle
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.