Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

RoboRally» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pushing more than one robot? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fidel Lainez
Spain
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I think this situation is not covered in the rules:

if there are three robots in line, just like this:

123

And the robot #1 has a move 1 program (or 2 or 3) while pointing to the right, and with the highest priority of the three... does it push robots 2 and 3? Or does it get stuck just like it was facing a wall?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Mixer
United States
Brooksville
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Link for the win!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have always played that Robot moves are absolute, so in your case Robot 1 would move, and whoever was in front of him would be just moved along.

In fact, we had a game just last month where this exact thing happened, although Robot 1 had a Move 3 and all three Robots ended up in a Pit. Wheee!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fidel Lainez
Spain
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your reply. Yesterday we had the situation described above and we allowed the movement. Although there was not a pit, the effects of the push were pretty funny, since there was a lot of chaos generated by that movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that in some version of the rules, pushing multiple robots is mentioned as something that occurs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.