Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Perfect Heist» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tones Bones
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Can the fence use his ability on himself?

2. Uninvited guest: the targeted player must let you join their crew for half of their share of the loot and notoriety points(rounded down). Here is the senario that happened, player A had the loose cannon ability and was in a heist with player B, then player C played uninvited guest. Before player c played univited guest player A decided to give B all the notoriety on the heist to get all the loot.

Question: does player C get nothing or does he get 1 point. My friends were saying when when the card was played he was getting zero notoriety, which means player C would get zero points and after the heist he gets 2 with loose cannon.

3. Does the symbols on specialty cards indicate the number of cards you can play in your action deck of that type or how many symbols on cards you have in your action deck. So the mastermind with three trait symbols can play 3 trait cards, or can you only have cards with a max of three trait symbols showing?

The reason I ask is there is a weapon card that only a tech can play but needs two weapon symbols and the techs only have on symbol. So how can they ever play that card? Only with a guncase?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Tiedemann

Michigan
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
1. The Fence can trade-in with the lowered trade cost, but he does not get to pick up an extra loot. The Fence only gets to draw an additional loot if he brokers the trade for other players.

2. Player C would get 1 point, because the targeted player's share of notoriety was only 2 points.

3. The symbols represent the number of spaces you get, not the number of cards. So, if your Specialty allows for three Trait spaces, then you could play one card worth two Traits & another worth one.

The "Microwave Gun" is a special Tech weapon that the Technician can only play if they also have the "Gun Case." After which, they are capable of boosting using their Tech speciality.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.