Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan: Explorers & Pirates» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discovery/sheep/ship movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Mac
Spain
flag msg tools
I'm curious about how others have interpreted the rule that allows you to buy two additional ship movements with a sheep.

Can you do this after a ship has discovered a hex?

The rules are clear that discovering the hex forfeits the remaining movement points however it doesn't explicitly state that you can't buy two additional ship movements with the sheep. How have others been playing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Hodgson
msg tools
The way my gaming group play, is once you discover a hex tile your ship is unable to move.

No sheep allowed to be fed to the crew.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a ship discovers a hex, its movement end immediately. You cannot pay sheep to move a ship which has ended its movement. You can only pay sheep for a ship that is still moving.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.