Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mesopotamia» Forums » Rules

Subject: RE: Huts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Fisk
United States
Spanish Fork
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that you have to build a hut on a plain and that you are limited to 2 huts per plain.

The rules state you can only build a Holy place on an EMPTY plain.

Are you allowed to build a Hut on a plain AFTER the Holy Place is erected? I can't find anywhere in the rules that exclude this possibility.

Following the rules I couldn't build a Holy Place where a Hut is, but I am not seeing that can't be done in reverse.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
In Mayfair's English rules, top of page 6, 2nd para says:

Quote:
Important: It is not allowed to build any huts or erect another holy place on a tile with a holy place.


(the fact that they mention this under "erecting a holy place" rather than under "building huts" has caused a bit of confusion).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Fisk
United States
Spanish Fork
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Steve,

The question came up while we played our first game and I looked in the logical places and didn't find it. Came to the geek and couldn't find the question answered. I looked at all the pictures to see NONE of them had huts on holy places so we played it that way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.