Subject: Best console? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
What do you think it is? Personally my favorite is Dinosaurus, but I'm a noob, so what do I know.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Doppleganger
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Kinslow
United States
Piperton
Tennessee
flag msg tools
↳ Do one brain damage ↳ Do one brain damage ↳ End the run
badge
Real heroes wear pink...
mb
Desperado and it isn't even close.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kendall Merriman
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Best for who? For doing what?

I'm partial to "whichever fits with the deck I'm building, including none at all."
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lyrael Tyranous
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Honestly, I would say that the best overall console right now is Desperado.

Not that the others aren't useful, but they're more situationally useful:

Grimoire is useful if you run a bunch of viruses
Dino is good for boosting icebreakers that cost a lot to boost
Doppleganger is a good tool for creating pressure, or when you have a lot of money, but need more clicks to run

Desperado is just the best one, because its never not good, as you make a successful credit after EVERY SUCCESSFUL RUN. That makes your turns insanely more efficient, and just is never not good.

The best test is to take any decklist, take out the console used, and put in a Desperado. While other consoles might synergize better with certain decklists, there isn't a single one I can think of where Desperado doesn't work, or does nothing for them.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb