Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Chariots of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engaged chariots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CH2RI becomes engaged with another CH2, but its RI subsequently routs. It is still engaged, but no longer shock-capable. Do they just stay there engaged until either owner disengages them? I assume the CH2 can no longer shock without the RI.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Jim. I think your interpretation of the rules is the correct one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The other rule I played incorrectly was Orderly Withdrawal. Per the errata, the first time an active unit with slower MA enters your inactive unit's OW range, if you don't OW with the unit, you can't OW for the rest of the Orders Phase. Pretty strict.

I also assume that a routing unit routing from Shock combat with a chariot unit doesn't count its initial hex as a hex in the routing path toward the standard that is adjacent to a chariot unit for determining an auto-flee result.

Do you agree?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.