Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: Dark City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scheme Twist Escape Effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Hoopingarner
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
For Organized Crime Wave and Capture Baby Hope, the twist effect allows for an escape. When that escape happens, do the normal escape effects apply? For example if a Maggia Goon escapes with a bystander due to the twist effect, do we still KO a 6 or less hero and discard one card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacovis
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The Villains still escape, so their escape effects go off if they have any and you follow all the rules for escaping Villains. The wording on those two schemes is very specific that the Villains "escape," so there is no reason to presume the normal procedure isn't followed.

Cheers!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hoopingarner
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
That makes sense. I still lost that game, even without following the escaped villain rule correctly...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Low
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Eric,

Thanks for the question. Jacovis is correct: When a card effect (like a Scheme or a Villain) causes a Villain to "escape", you follow all the normal effects of a Villain escaping. Cheers,

Devin Low meeple
Designer, Legendary
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.