Thumb up
2 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Mistakes in the Playbook''s Sample Game Turn ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergey Kosarev
Moscovskaya oblast
flag msg tools
Hi, Geeks!)
I found 2 mistakes in the Sample!

14. Interphase.
Returning to the current situation, Bill looks at Britain’s
meager six CPs of reinforcements in disgust.

However earlier on
Round 2: Spain/Fran
Reserve {5}
{6} Ireland Revolts — PLAYED
Fran plays {6} Ireland Revolts as an event from the Spanish
hand and places a French flag and Unit in each of Cork,
Connaught and Ulster.
So Britain should have forteits one reinforcement CP for each French flag in Ireland during each Interphase while this event is in effect.

14.1 CAMPS:
Since France and Britain may
never change Camps and Austria is obligated to one turn of
neutrality, only Russ has that option now. He offers to change

However earlier on
Round 1: Denmark/Proxy
Reserve {4} plus one card — PLAYED
The Danes only card is another red event: {2} Duke d’Enghien
So "No Power may join the Imperial Camp in the next Interphase."

Am I right?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
Certainly looks like you're correct.

But making a few mistakes is probably more along the correct lines of playing, even though I know it wasn't intentional in the example of play. I'm not sure I've ever played a CDG without making a rules error, or forgetting a card effect.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.