Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Gates
United States
Topeka
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently acquired NW68 and I am really enjoying it. The theme, gameplay, components, everything is outstanding. In working through the many forum threads for the game I stumbled on one regarding revamping NW a bit using miniatures that immediately caught my attention.

I posted in that thread, but as it is quite old I am not sure anyone will see the post as it is a bit buried. I decided to post a new one (hopefully this isn't in bad form?) in the hopes that other people that have either done this or are interested could chime in with their thoughts/ideas.

I am just getting started, so I am mainly brainstorming at this point. I worked up a larger version of the map last night now at about 40"x60" (hope to post pics later). It is pretty rough at this point, but once I get the scale, etc worked out a bit more I figured I would make a cleaner copy or possibly move to canvas as I thought it would look much better and be a bit more durable. I also plan to scale the size back slightly to give a little more table room.

I am now looking into miniatures to use, which is where I could use some suggestions. I have some old Flames of War and A&A figs, that I would have liked to use. However after getting them out I think they are just too large for the map (I believe they are 15mm?).

So now I need to search out some alternate figs. I read the previous posts recommending Picoarmor, which I think look great and many of the models are perfect. But I am unsure on the scale as I have never seen the figures in person. Another option that I like are the CinC models, but again, not all that familiar with them. GHQ is another great option, but the cost to get what is needed might be prohibitive.

Anyway, if anyone has any thoughts/suggestions or interest please jump in.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb