Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rebel Raiders on the High Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Batteries rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Kairns
Canada
Candiac
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How many ships can a single CSA Battery shield in a port/or fort?

There are son MANY "and/ors" in the rules that I'm fed-up of trying to decipher them all over the place.

Thanks for your time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Schachter
United States
Matthews
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Hi Pat,

Sorry for the confusion. A single Battery may shield any number of Confederate ships (per stacking limits).

Per 10.12, "A defender may shelter ships behind one or more Batteries, in which case the attacker must fight the Battery(s) and only the Battery(s).".

The corallary applies to a Confederate ship sortie. One or more Confederate warships can sortie to protect one or more Batteries in a mapspace. That is, a single warship could sortie to protect three Batteries (the maximum stackable in a space).

Enjoy REBEL RAIDERS ON THE HIGH SEAS!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Kairns
Canada
Candiac
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Fred

It's appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.