Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assault Missiles and Stealth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Dunlap
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
So, if an Assault Missile hits its target, then does splash damage at Range 1... does that strip Stealth off of those ships that took damage since they were hit by an attack even though they weren't the primary target?

If so, I foresee smacking around some Lambda/Bombers in hopes of stripping the stealth off of Fel, Howlrunner, and Vader...

-Ryan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Creed Buhallin
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Short answer: no.

Longer answer: http://teamcovenant.com/buhallin/2013/04/08/hitting-a-stealt...
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lando
msg tools
dunlap wrote:
So, if an Assault Missile hits its target, then does splash damage at Range 1... does that strip Stealth off of those ships that took damage since they were hit by an attack even though they weren't the primary target?

If so, I foresee smacking around some Lambda/Bombers in hopes of stripping the stealth off of Fel, Howlrunner, and Vader...

-Ryan


Taking damage does not equal "Being Hit" which is outlined in the combat phase of the turn.

If

More damage and critical damage results than evade results

Then

hit

If not above

Then

Not hit
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.