Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Guildhall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the discard pile public info? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jake Fernandez
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure. If it is, it does make the historians very powerful as it will allow players to check the discard pile first before committing to play a historian.

Just checking because the "eye" icon means look through something, and if that's the case, does that mean to legally check the discard pile, you have to play a 2nd level historian and activate the "eye" icon first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Brighton
United States
Sammamish
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the top card of the discard pile is truly 'public' (because it's face-up). As you say - you need a level 2+ historian (with the eye icon) to actually look through the discard pile.

Hope this helps.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.