Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Axis & Allies Miniatures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage in cover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernd Caspers
Germany
Mönchengladbach
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say a unit in cover that makes it´s cover roll can only be disrupted.
As I understand the rules, a unit that makes the cover roll all the time can still be destroyed by multiple hits (2 for soldiers and 3 for vehicles) in a single Phase which achieve to disrupt it.
Is this correct?

Oh, and another question, a vehicle which is damaged in a phase is also always disrupted for the next turn, because for a vehicle to get damaged it must recieve 2 hits (either by one attack or multiple in a phase), so it becomes damaged and disrupted.
Is this also correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfonso Zamora
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The Jakster wrote:
The rules say a unit in cover that makes it´s cover roll can only be disrupted.

Correct, pag 25 Advanced Rules

Quote:
a unit that makes the cover roll all the time can still be destroyed by multiple hits (2 for soldiers and 3 for vehicles) in a single Phase which achieve to disrupt it.

If the defending player succeeds on the cover roll, multiple times, the unit always only get a disrupted counter, but disrupted counters dont stack (its no necessary put another one if he has a face-down disrupted counter)
The only way you can destroy the unit, is if the defender fails cover roll. Then, he can score hits and counters (face down).

(or using attacks that negate cover rolls, but this is another history)


Quote:
a vehicle which is damaged in a phase is also always disrupted for the next turn, because for a vehicle to get damaged it must recieve 2 hits (either by one attack or multiple in a phase), so it becomes damaged and disrupted.
Is this also correct?

Correct, if next turn you dont score hits to same vehicle, disrupted counter goes off, and vehicle remains damaged (face-up) for the rest of the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.