Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Covert Action #14 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This card reads:
Play if you can select an Adversary country.
On a roll of 4 to 6 shift it to Neutral.

Can this card be used on an Islamist Rule country? If so, what happens? If not, why not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Martyn
United States
Guilford
VT
flag msg tools
EXCELSIOR!!!
badge
ZOMGALOMES!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. It becomes a neutral Islamist Rule country, which is not particularly useful as you still can't undertake War of Ideas there. But it's fascinating to see.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the pete wrote:
Yes. It becomes a neutral Islamist Rule country, which is not particularly useful as you still can't undertake War of Ideas there. But it's fascinating to see.


Hmmm... so nothing really changes there as far as Jihadist activities or abilities and you'd still have to Regime Change it to allow additional possibilities.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Bailey
United States
Carrboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. So I think the take away here is don't bother to do it to an Islamist country as Regime Change will auto shift it to ally anyhow.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don't Blink
Australia
Brisbane
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aardvarkius wrote:
This card reads:
Play if you can select an Adversary country.
On a roll of 4 to 6 shift it to Neutral.

Can this card be used on an Islamist Rule country? If so, what happens? If not, why not?
many of these questions are answered in the Labyrinth Errata and FAQ
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.