Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Siege - Political Control - A Quick Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Situation

The Spanish place a Protestant Fort under siege. Next impulse they assault clearing all Protestant defenders. Do the Spanish take political control or does Spain have to attack again on another impulse? (Attack the flag basically)

I thnk we're confusing games. Please help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When an assault is successful, the attacker gains political control of the space. See step 9 of the Assault procedure on page 21.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Jelley
United Kingdom
Hungerford
Berkshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With a for that was already empty you just need to inflict one hit, but not if you wiped all the defenders.

Philip
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Forster
United States
Pleasant Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
"When playing a game, the goal is to win, but it is the goal that is important, not the winning" - Dr. Reiner Knizia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JoelCFC25 wrote:
When an assault is successful, the attacker gains political control of the space. See step 9 of the Assault procedure on page 21.


For clarity, "successful" here means "scores at least one hit and eliminates the last defending land unit."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.