Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Game of Thrones (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marching rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
eryn roston
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in our last (aka first) game. I scanned the rules a few times but didnt see an answer.

After you resolve a march where a battle has taken place, do all your units who participated in that battle (via the marching order) have to move in to occupy the newly conquered territory or can you chose to leave some behind?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/99698
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Smith
England
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All units that fought must move, and no more.

--DHS
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Hasegawa
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The number of possible units in the battle is determined from how many units were moved in the first place - that is to say you move units, and then if your units move into an area that has enemy units, you fight a battle. You are not required to move all units from one area to another, but you cannot move, fight then move back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eryn roston
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.