Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Iron and Oak» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opposing Maneuvers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1. If Ship A is trying to Make Contact with (or Cross the T of) Ship B and Ship C is currently Opposing Ship B, does this affect Ship B's evasion DR?

2. In 5.5 'Crossing the T' there is a blue box that says 'This is in addition to a potential Opposed maneuvering DRM'. But any Opposed marker from the target ship has been removed at this point, hasn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No

2. No, why would it have been removed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
mongoose27 wrote:
2. No, why would it have been removed?


Ooops, I meant that the Opposed marker was removed from the MOVING ship (as per the rule two bullets above the blue box). So the MOVING ship might be Opposed by enemy ships other than the target ship, in which case their markers would stay.

If a ship is Opposed by multiple ships, are the DRMs cumulative or is it just -1 for being 'Opposed'?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
beresford wrote:
[q="mongoose27"]If a ship is Opposed by multiple ships, are the DRMs cumulative or is it just -1 for being 'Opposed'?


No, just -1. That clarification will be in the living rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.