Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ingenious Challenges» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card & Dice Challenges - When can you move to next scoring area? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Lott
United States
Mason
Michigan
flag msg tools
Being a Lions fan is a gift...
badge
...and a curse.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, the rules and the example contradict so I need clarification. The rules define 4 areas on the scoreboard (0, 1-3, 4-6, 7-10.) They then clearly state that you can't move into 4-6 until every peg is in 1-3, and you can't move into 7-10 until every peg is in 4-6.

However in the visual scoring example on Page 6 they show three scoring pegs already in 4-6 even though the yellow scoring peg is still on 0. Then it says in the explanation of the example that they can't advance to column 7 because he still had a scoring peg in the first area (previously identified as 0.)

So which is right? Is the restriction no moving 2 areas ahead, or no moving 3 areas ahead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Molnar
Hungary
Budapest
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Blott wrote:
However in the visual scoring example on Page 6 they show three scoring pegs already in 4-6 even though the yellow scoring peg is still on 0.

maybe there is a misprint in the rulebook. The rules that can be found online - http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/Ingenious/inge... - show the yellow scoring peg on 1. The restriction is no moving 2 areas ahead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith H
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats exactly the problem.
The image on page 6 has a yellow peg in the 0 column which is a mistake, it should be in column 1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Walker
United States
Chuluota
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
keith007 wrote:
Thats exactly the problem.
The image on page 6 has a yellow peg in the 0 column which is a mistake, it should be in column 1


They must have fixed it. The yellow peg is now in column 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.