Popular Tags: [View All]
Cory B
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
I'll Take Those Fantasy Women!
mbmbmbmbmb
I played my first solo game of Volkare’s Return on the easiest levels and was utterly crushed. I did have some pretty bad luck, his first 8 draws were non-wound, but while I was trying to level and build my deck, he found the city first.

Is the best strategy to race to city as fast as you can and then try to level up? Or do play somewhat normally and just hope he doesn’t move as fast as he did for me?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cavaliere
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Cory,

I'm by no means an expert at this and I'm sure some other here will be able to offer some good strategy.

What I've found is to not only get to that city as fast as you can but also be sure you are doing some conquering along the way. My first few plays I rushed to the city and then realized I was too weak to do anything once I was there. Then I had to back track and invade a few places before heading back to the city.

The neat thing about the balance of Volkare's deck is that it does require some thought and planning to beat him but also provides a lot of excitement when the deck plays differently each time. Lots of fun

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory B
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So did you focus on rampaging enemies, keeps, towers, etc? My problem was I conquered everything in front of me and before I knew it I lost cry

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cavaliere
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
As in most of my games I 'do the best I can with what I have in hand'. I think this is one of the more exciting and challenging parts of MK that I enjoy.