Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Victoria Cross II» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1st Turn Zulu Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Please accept my apologies in advance. I own the 1st edition but fear that a question there will not be noticed.

In "Victoria's Cross" it says that the Zulu player sets up and THEN may move 10 SP's with a leader two zones.

Does that mean, for example, that 10SP's with a leader may move (with its leader) from its setup in zone 20 to zone 7? Is this correct?

Does this ALSO mean that Zulu SP's without leaders are frozen and, thus, cannot move one zone? Correct?

Thanks in advance for your reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austin Auclair
United States
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Entering the board (starting the game) counts as Zulu units' movement that turn.

Leaders entering the board, however, may take their additional move bringing along 10 sp of units-- that bonus move cannot be used to cross walls or move into a building zone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PatientRock wrote:
Entering the board (starting the game) counts as Zulu units' movement that turn.

Leaders entering the board, however, may take their additional move bringing along 10 sp of units-- that bonus move cannot be used to cross walls or move into a building zone.


Does that additional move mean one or two extra zones?

Thanks for your interest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austin Auclair
United States
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One zone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.