Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick Government Grant question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Makos
United Kingdom
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pls clarify for us idiots:

With the Govt. grant card: you can stick a Research Centre in any one city, regardless of whether you have the card or not? You don't need to be anywhere near it? It's just a free station?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. That's why it's a special event -- you can't do that normally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Makos
United Kingdom
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just checking: we've been playing it that you still need the card but don't need to discard it.

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heinrich Glumpler
Germany
Koeln
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No. You don't even need to have the card in your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.