Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

City of Remnants» Forums » Rules

Subject: More than one fight during same movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Romeo
Canada
Chicoutimi
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can you start multiple combat with the same move action? Like I move two guys on two different spaces each containing an enemy figure?

Also when fighting YCUs on the same space, you kill them all at once or one at a time like other enemy units?

Also, if there are more than one YCUs on a space, can you bribe one of them and fight the others? or you must bribe them all?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
COLOSSUS
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just had the rulebook handy so here you go:

Rulebook page 13 says- "He can never move his figures into more than 1 space containing enemies during a single turn." So no to moving into two different spaces with enemies to fight.

Rulebook page 14 says- "If a player has more than 1 YCU to battle, he battles them 1 at a time in an order of his choosing." So they're one at a time.

Rulebook doesn't specifically say you can or can't but it does say "Instead of battling a YCU, a player may bribe it. To bribe a YCU, pay a number of ARCs equal to that YCU’s bribe value and place that YCU token back in the cloth bag." Seeing as it says to place the 'token' I would think you can bribe one and fight another or vice versa. This is how we played it.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good answers James thumbsup
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Romeo
Canada
Chicoutimi
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmb
@james

It is also said in the rulebook that if two YCP tokens are in the same space to total their value...

Also in the move section it is said that a player performs all his combat... so implies that he can have more than one...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Q
Canada
flag msg tools
You can't start more than one combat with the same movement action the rule book makes that pretty clear.

The reference to multiple combats is probably about fighting the YCU, or multiple combats that result from attacking an area occupied by two enemy units (since that will result in two, or three combats).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.