Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Age of Industry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shipyard & 3 Coal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Der Malte
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, I have some short questions:

1) If someone is building a shipyard, the 3-coal-field at the shipyard is filled immediately?

2) These 3 coals are for free?

3) To flip the shipyard the following must be met:
a) flipping the shipyard-market only?
b) flipping the shipyard-market AND all three coal must be empty?

4) If the coal-market is not full, moves the new coal in the market and the shipyardbuilder gain the money? Or stay the coal there?


Thanks for answers, sorry for my english!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Kouris
France
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You fill the coal when you build the shipyard.

2) Yes.

3) Flipping the shipyard-market AND coal must be empty.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell InGA
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
4. (Not looking at the rules but...) The Coal probably fills the demand track - just like a Coal mine. I would be surprised if there were a special rule to the contrary.

Addition: It is called out in the rules that this Coal can fill the demand track.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claude Sirois
Canada
Quebec City
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
4. Yes. Russel is right.

rules_heretic wrote:
4. (Not looking at the rules but...) The Coal probably fills the demand track - just like a Coal mine. I would be surprised if there were a special rule to the contrary.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawcomic
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
The stuff that dreams are made of...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I forget the rule about replenishing the track almost every time I play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mika Berlin
Germany
flag msg tools
Suppose the coal market near a ship is empty but the shipyard-market can't be flipped over because it's a No Demand tile:

Can I still flip over the ship-tile as a kind of exeption or can I never flip over the ship-tile in that case?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claude Sirois
Canada
Quebec City
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 11 of the rules (2nd edition), last paragraph on the left:

Quote:
A space with a ship counter in it makes the coal and the market counter it connects to available to be used. The ship counter should be flipped when all of the coal has been claimed and the market counter is flipped. If the market counter was a ‘no demand’ counter then the ship would flip when all of the coal was used.


So the answer is yes.

K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.