Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Spartacus: A Game of Blood & Treachery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question two weapon use rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
One of the Gladiators is allowed to use two weapons. Ie Trident and sword. Now trident allows you to hit at range 2 but sword allows re-rolls of 1's. My question if at range 2 do i get the sword re-rolls or must i be at range 1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mordante Mordante
msg tools
Rerolls at range 2 I'd plump for.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Previous questions about weapon combinations have been answered this way (spear and sword, for example). You get the benefit of both items, regardless of range and other factors.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'Rocky' Robertson
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Now a Sarf London boy!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes one weapon joins to the other, so a sword becomes a range two weapon! wow
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks I suspected it had been asked but it difficult to track down.
Today our game was won because two players were on 11 I was on 10 and another 9. We were able to make certain that the 9 player got the host I then played a primus card so he went to 11. He then picked me on his side. I deliberately allowed the opponents to knock out my partner but still ended up beating the other two so the host won with 12-11-10-10.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.