A little confusion about the start player marker.
If no one places a worker on the Start Player Action, does the start player marker move?
If I have the start player marker and place a worker on the start player action, what happens to the start player marker?
If I placed a worker on the Start Player Action and collect the corn, can I use it to fulfill the feed workers phase?
2. It moves to your left as if they had taken the action (but you get the food and the option to move it twice)
3. Yes, I believe the food comes after everyone has played (so you can't use it during your turn to pay for higher spaces) but before feed workers
From the rules:
Move the Starting Player Marker
The Starting Player Marker always changes hands if you
choose this action. If you already have the Starting Player
Marker, you pass it to the player on your left (which
means that you will be the last player until someone
chooses this action again). Otherwise, you take the
Starting Player Marker and become the starting player
until someone chooses this action again. This is the only
way the Starting Player Marker can change hands.
Take Accumulated Corn
In any round in which no one chooses this action, 1
corn is placed on a tooth of the Tzolk'in gear. If you play
here, you get all the corn that has accumulated on the
teeth. Take the corn as soon as your turn is done. (This
means that you cannot use this corn to pay for placing
workers this round, but you can use it to feed workers if
this round is a Food Day.)