Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rummikub» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Joker question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Big Dog
msg tools
New user / first posting so be gentle.

I ran into a unique situation (unique for me at least). The first joker was in a meld (blue 10 + blue 11 + Joker as 12). I had the blue twelve in my hand along with a joker and a red 11. I replaced the joker on the table with my blue 12. I then tried to play that joker from the meld with the joker and red 11 in my hand. There was a question on the table about using the joker from my hand and only 1 additional tile from my hand.

Was my move legal? There are no rules that I can see regarding the minimum number of tiles when you play a joker from your hand. as long as I took two tiles from my hand to play with the joker I took from the meld, I think it was legal.

Thank you in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Los 28
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

I have seen some rules that say :
"Two jokers cannot be used in a single set (meld)."
We play according to this rule.
meeple

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mat Thomsen
United States
Medway
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have never had that situation come up, but I would agree that it is not legal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.