Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Belisarius's War: The Roman Reconquest of Africa, AD 533-534» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roman camps? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete G
United Kingdom
Daventry
Northamptonshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When building roman camps in the recruit phase do you need to use a recruit unit?
(I.e. have a card that allows 3 recruits (any type). So each camp you build takes one of these. 1 camp would allow 2 units to be recruited from this card for example)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Whyte
Australia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think so.
Camps aren't units, they are markers/terrain, and give Roman units inside them the same benefit as fortresses.
So in your example (a card that allows you to recuit 3 units), you can recruit 3 *units*, and, in any land space already containing a legion unit (regular Roman cavalry or infantry) you can add the camp marker, as long as you do not to move that legion unit that turn.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.