Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Oh Quay» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing cards from the raft into docks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
(((100% real name)))
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If you took a raft, you and your opponent each take a card from the raft and put it at the bottom of your respective docks.

Is there any fixed order in which cards from the raft go to docks? Like, the 1st (lowest) card from the raft goes into my dock and the 2nd goes into the opponent's dock.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P.D. Magnus
United States
Albany
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
schizoid wrote:

Is there any fixed order in which cards from the raft go to docks? Like, the 1st (lowest) card from the raft goes into my dock and the 2nd goes into the opponent's dock.


Nope. It's up to the player who took the cards.

This does make it possible to manipulate the docks just a little bit, but the point isn't to add strategy (because the manipulation is pretty slight, anyway). Rather, I didn't want to add an extra rule. If a player decides to do it the way that you suggest, then that's allowed. But if they mix it up, they haven't cheated!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(((100% real name)))
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.