Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

VivaJava: The Coffee Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3~4 player rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
only first play can have two action or turns?

because

rule book says first player can do intern action then have another turn that put researcher maker on the world map.

this means that only first player can have two turns and others do not have another turn.

is it right?

thx for your answer in advance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cheng
Taiwan
Taipei City
n/a
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Think of it like this. If you take a intern first, then you'll get another chance to put your researcher on the map. If you put your researcher on the map first, then you don't get to take a intern later.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
my question
is not that.

other players except first player can have another turn like first player.

other players can have one or two turns?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice Hate Me
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
diddle74 wrote:
my question
is not that.

other players except first player can have another turn like first player.

other players can have one or two turns?



All players have the option to take an intern and place a Researcher on the world map, not just the first player.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you mean?

other players also can have another turn.?

is it right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice Hate Me
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
diddle74 wrote:
you mean?

other players also can have another turn.?

is it right?



Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thx for your answer!!^^

when I play this game next time, I will play with corrective rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eunoia wrote:
Think of it like this. If you take a intern first, then you'll get another chance to put your researcher on the map. If you put your researcher on the map first, then you don't get to take a intern later.

I think you do get a chance to take an intern on the second go-around. You just may not like the options left after the other players have chosen theirs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dérek Boily
Canada
Québec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dlewis2 wrote:
eunoia wrote:
Think of it like this. If you take a intern first, then you'll get another chance to put your researcher on the map. If you put your researcher on the map first, then you don't get to take a intern later.

I think you do get a chance to take an intern on the second go-around. You just may not like the options left after the other players have chosen theirs.


But this is also true for the world placement, wich is mandatory. It might be a good strategy to go for the best intern when your first, but then you might end up travelling to a place you didn't want to...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.