Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: French supply question ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bent Coff
Denmark
flag msg tools

Axes takes Paris without declaring Vichy-France. Will the rest of France automatically become Axis territory ?

If not, will the rest of the French forces be out of supply, and therefore aut. be wiped out in the next gameturn ?
The French have only two Home Areas (Marseilles and Paris) and since Paris is taken by the Axis Marseilles can not trace any supply-path.

Would it in that sense be possible - theoretically, to take France via going south and taking Marseilles instead of Paris ?

Regards

Bent Coff
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bent - Marseille can trace to any home area, it does not have to be Paris. It could be Bordeaux, Lyon, or French Alps. Likewise, French-controlled Paris can trace to French-controlled Normandy.

Rick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bent Coff
Denmark
flag msg tools
Hi Rick,

I have obviously misunderstood the word Home Area. I thought it was only the areas with the "factories" on.

Thanks again for a quick answer.

Regards

Bent
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.