Thumb up
2 Posts

Normandy 1944: A Bloody Summer» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few more... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bradley Fletcher
United States
flag msg tools
1. What is the tactical interdiction effect on road movement?
2. Can air units be combined in off-map strategic interdiction, and is the number in any way limited? (it says it can be 1 HB, 2 MB, 2 FB--so can 5 units be placed on each area?)
3. On British units, what do the different colored background stripes--red, green, brown--signify? I'm confused as there are all three in the same division?
4. Landing new allied units in ports--is this limited by the SV of the port?
5. Do newly arriving allied units get their full movement allowance on the turn of arrival?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
JS Bourget
flag msg tools

1. Tactical interdiction doubles all clear terrain movement costs (except town and forest), including road and railway in clear terrain.

2. I interpret the rule strictly as I read it: 1 HB or 1-2 MB or 1-2 FB, for a maximum drm of -2, and no mix of aircraft types.

3. In the french rulebook, the explanation is on the last page; it corresponds to the british vehicle plates color.
Armoured divisions: Armoured Brigade: red, Infantry Brigade: green.
Infantry divisions: Senior: red, 2nd: green, Junior: brown.
It has no influence on gameplay, it's for historical flavour.

4. What You can land in ports and beaches is limited by these two values:
stacking points in the left corner, and offensive markers.

5. Yes (except for turn 0). They just have to spend 4 (infantry) or 6 (armoured) MP to land on the beaches.
(landing via a port costs 0 MP).
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.