Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQ Flak against armor recon bridge attack. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mel xxxxxx
msg tools
HQ is in a hex where a bridge crosses a stream. I selected the bridge to armor recon attack. The german player contents that he is entitled to flak from his HQ because I am attacking a hexside that his HQ is in. I think that the rule implies he gets flak on a direct attack on the HQ's hex.

Any answers?

Thanks for earlier replies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Stearns
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the rule says in the hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Tom is correct. The HQ-inherent flak won't help against bridge attacks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.